Dustin Reviews: Oasis by David L. Dawson


An urban fantasy adult short story about love and murder in a shopping mall.

Oasis was a strange and bizarre story. I felt as if I was trying to figure out an abstract painting – the pieces just didn’t fit – not even to make an imperfect picture. Maybe I was in the wrong frame of mind when I read this tale. It just didn’t work for me.

About the author

A writer of many things; young adult fantasy books and science fiction and anything that takes my fancy. The Fall, my dystopian YA book, is my baby. I have other stuff on Amazon that have rubbish sales but that hasn’t deterred me. Writing is my passion.

Oasis is available at Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0057YDBCS

Tags: fantasy, horror, horror fiction, paranormal, short story

Print Pages 11 pages (approximate)

2 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

