Dustin Reviews: Tomfoolery by Lou Harper


Ben Hammond is a nerdy computer programmer with a yen for anime, comic books, and the handsome stranger he keeps seeing at the coffee shop. As he’s working up the nerve to ask the guy out, he has no idea that getting his man is only half the story.

Ben, the lead in Lou Harper‘s Tomfoolery is a likable character, I connected with him right off the bat. Maybe I was drawn to his low level of self confidence, something all of us deal with at some point(s) in our lives. I’m not a “cat” person, but his adopted feline companion was adorable. I can’t say much else or I’ll give the story away. Let’s just say I wasn’t prepared for the story to take such a surprise turn/twist. The short story ended much too soon, I wanted more – guess that’s a mark of good story telling.

3 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

