The Never Ending Chapter…


It’s a new year, a time to put the past behind and to begin fresh and new. The arrival of a new year is like closing one chapter and beginning a new one. But I’m stuck in a rut and for some reason, I can’t seem to move into the next chapter. Did I forget to set up the story line for the next chapter? What am I missing? Why can’t I get the story to move forward?

My life is just one gigantimous ongoing novel. I expect to complete one chapter and move seamlessly into the next. Somehow my life hit a snag-a-boo and the last chapter seems to keep rewriting itself over and over. It’s as if I’m stuck in a looped instant replay. The chapter can’t be deleted and I can’t find a way to edit it.

Aren’t I supposed to be the author of my own life?

Leave a Reply

